Accounts cannot be completely deleted, but you can permanently deactivate your account and remove your e-mails from the account if you wish. If your account is deactivated, it cannot be reactivated, and all purchases, achievements, Coins, Gems, Charms and everything else collected by the account are permanently lost.
Note: If you have an active VIP subscription, it does have to be canceled before you can delete the account. Subscriptions can be canceled in your Account Settings. If you have a subscription through iTunes or Google, you'll need to cancel the subscription in the App Store of your device.
Follow the steps below to delete your account:
1. Click on the Settings icon (looks like a gear) in the upper right corner of the screen.
2. Click on Settings.
3. From the Settings screen, click the Privacy & Sharing tab.
4. Scroll to the bottom, and click the Delete Account option.
5. You'll be sent an email to confirm deleting the account. Check your email and confirm the deletion.
You must confirm the deletion in your email to complete this process.
If you need assistance with deleting the account, or if you're not receiving the email, please submit a Help Request in the upper right corner of this page.